Is BBQ Gluten-Free? FAQs, Recipes and More
Whether you’re concerned about consuming gluten at a Barbecue or just trying to be the best host to your gluten-intolerant friends. This post tells you everything you need to know about a gluten-free BBQ.
First, I’ll go through some definitions. We’ll then navigate through the various BBQ dishes, and finally, I have some delicious gluten-free BBQ recipes for you.
Gluten has long been a controversial topic. Some nutritionists and dieticians claim that it is safe to consume for all except people who are allergic to it or have celiac disease, while others believe that gluten is not healthy for anyone. In this post, I’m not going to go over the controversies or the diet’s trendiness. I’ll just give you the hard facts.
Let’s get right into it!
What Is Gluten?
Gluten is the common name for proteins that are found in grains like wheat, barley, and rye. When grain flour is mixed with water, the gluten proteins release gluey and sticky substance, which helps food to maintain their shape.