What BBQ Sauces are Actually VEgan?
When you adopt veganism, you have to stop eating some of your favorite foods. However, it’s not all bad news for your tastebuds. While you may not be able to enjoy grilled meat as a vegan, you can still enjoy BBQ sauce.
Vegetarians have limited food choices, and this is especially true for vegans. The average vegan meal tends to be bland, but you can add BBQ sauce to enhance the flavor. Whether you are eating a greek salad or rice and beans, a BBQ sauce is always a delicious addition to any meal.
Is BBQ Sauce Vegan?
Yes, BBQ sauce is vegan as long as it doesn’t contain honey, sugar, anchovies, and natural flavors. Not every sauce is labeled vegan, but you can still know if it is vegan by checking its ingredients. The options for vegan BBQ sauces are limited, but you are sure to find vegan BBQ sauce in stores.
You can adjust the ingredients according to your preference. Also, if you want to give a smoky flavor to your sauce, add a teaspoon of liquid smoke. It will take your homemade BBQ sauce to the next level.