Vegan Cheese For Your BBQ
What is Vegan Cheese?
Vegan cheese is cheese made from plant sources, whereas regular cheese is made from animal-sourced dairy.
Vegan cheese can be made from seeds such as sunflower and sesame, nuts such as cashews, almonds, pine nuts, soybeans, rice, peanuts, tapioca, nutritional yeast, and many other ingredients as well.
Vegan cheese comes in different variations. They can be soft and fresh cheese that melts in your mouth, or they can be cultured & aged cheese that needs to be grated.
There are many different recipes for vegan cheese, based on the core ingredients.
Below are a few of the best recipes that I’ve had, so let’s dive in & get cheeeessyyy (sorry I just had to).